FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
» Video Reviews

» Linux Archive

Linux-archive is a website aiming to archive linux email lists and to make them easily accessible for linux users/developers.


» Sponsor

» Partners

» Sponsor

Go Back   Linux Archive > Ubuntu > Ubuntu Kernel Team

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 04-02-2012, 04:11 PM
Tim Gardner
 
Default ACK: drm/i915: reinstate GM45 TV detection fix

Applied to Precise:

UBUNTU: SAUCE: (drop after 3.5) drm/i915: reinstate GM45 TV detection fix
--
Tim Gardner tim.gardner@canonical.com

--
kernel-team mailing list
kernel-team@lists.ubuntu.com
https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/kernel-team
 
Old 04-02-2012, 04:22 PM
Seth Forshee
 
Default ACK: drm/i915: reinstate GM45 TV detection fix

On Mon, Apr 02, 2012 at 08:36:57AM -0700, Brad Figg wrote:
> From: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
>
> BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/638939
>
> This reverts commmit d4b74bf07873da2e94219a7b67a334fc1c3ce649 which
> reverted the origin fix fb8b5a39b6310379d7b54c0c7113703a8eaf4a57.
>
> We have at least 3 different bug reports that this fixes things and no
> indication what is exactly wrong with this. So try again.
>
> To make matters slightly more fun, the commit itself was cc: stable
> whereas the revert has not been.
>
> According to Peter Clifton he discussed this with Zhao Yakui and this
> seems to be in contradiction of the GM45 PRM, but rumours have it that
> this is how the BIOS does it ... let's see.
>
> Reviewed-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@gmail.com>
> Tested-by: Peter Clifton <Peter.Clifton@clifton-electronics.com>
> Cc: Zhao Yakui <yakui.zhao@intel.com>
> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
> Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=16236
> Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=25913
> Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=14792
> Signed-Off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
> Signed-off-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_tv.c | 9 +++++++++
> 1 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_tv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_tv.c
> index 2b1fcad..0436b45 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_tv.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_tv.c
> @@ -1275,6 +1275,15 @@ intel_tv_detect_type(struct intel_tv *intel_tv,
> DAC_B_0_7_V |
> DAC_C_0_7_V);
>
> +
> + /*
> + * The TV sense state should be cleared to zero on cantiga platform. Otherwise
> + * the TV is misdetected. This is hardware requirement.
> + */
> + if (IS_GM45(dev))
> + tv_dac &= ~(TVDAC_STATE_CHG_EN | TVDAC_A_SENSE_CTL |
> + TVDAC_B_SENSE_CTL | TVDAC_C_SENSE_CTL);
> +
> I915_WRITE(TV_CTL, tv_ctl);
> I915_WRITE(TV_DAC, tv_dac);
> POSTING_READ(TV_DAC);
> --
> 1.7.9.1
>
>
> --
> kernel-team mailing list
> kernel-team@lists.ubuntu.com
> https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/kernel-team

--
kernel-team mailing list
kernel-team@lists.ubuntu.com
https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/kernel-team
 

Thread Tools




All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2007 - 2008, www.linux-archive.org