FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
» Video Reviews

» Linux Archive

Linux-archive is a website aiming to archive linux email lists and to make them easily accessible for linux users/developers.


» Sponsor

» Partners

» Sponsor

Go Back   Linux Archive > Ubuntu > Ubuntu Kernel Team

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 11-24-2011, 09:07 AM
Paolo Pisati
 
Default Yama: fix default relationship to check thread group

From: Kees Cook <kees@ubuntu.com>

Yet another case of a thread needing to match against the group leader.

BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/737676
Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <kees.cook@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
(cherry picked from commit 47208c22ade02f2b0b95dc3cb38e9a30c5ac600a)

BugLink: http://launchpad.net/bugs/893190

Signed-off-by: Paolo Pisati <paolo.pisati@canonical.com>
---
security/yama/yama_lsm.c | 2 ++
1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/security/yama/yama_lsm.c b/security/yama/yama_lsm.c
index 1fb1f90..f3e7d7f 100644
--- a/security/yama/yama_lsm.c
+++ b/security/yama/yama_lsm.c
@@ -169,6 +169,8 @@ static int task_is_descendant(struct task_struct *parent,

rcu_read_lock();
read_lock(&tasklist_lock);
+ if (!thread_group_leader(parent))
+ parent = parent->group_leader;
while (walker->pid > 0) {
if (!thread_group_leader(walker))
walker = walker->group_leader;
--
1.7.5.4


--
kernel-team mailing list
kernel-team@lists.ubuntu.com
https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/kernel-team
 

Thread Tools




All times are GMT. The time now is 06:50 AM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2007 - 2008, www.linux-archive.org