FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
» Video Reviews

» Linux Archive

Linux-archive is a website aiming to archive linux email lists and to make them easily accessible for linux users/developers.


» Sponsor

» Partners

» Sponsor

Go Back   Linux Archive > Ubuntu > Ubuntu Kernel Team

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 01-26-2010, 02:24 PM
Greg KH
 
Default drm/i915: remove loop in Ironlake interrupt handler

Any reason you sent this twice?

On Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 09:03:58AM -0600, Steve Conklin wrote:
> From: Zou Nan hai <Nanhai.zou@intel.com>
>
> On Ironlake, there is an interrupt master control bit. With the bit
> disabled before clearing IIR, we do not need to handle extra interrupt
> in a loop. This patch removes the loop in Ironlake interrupt handler.
> It fixed irq lost issue on some Ironlake platforms.
>
> Cc: Stable Team <stable@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Zou Nan hai <Nanhai.zou@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
> Signed-off-by: Steve Conklin <sconklin@canonical.com>


What is this patch for, is it to go into the -stable tree? If so, what
is the git commit id of it in Linus's tree?

And why are you cc:ing a closed mailing list to those of us outside
Canonical, do you think we like getting email bounces?

confused,

greg k-h

--
kernel-team mailing list
kernel-team@lists.ubuntu.com
https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/kernel-team
 

Thread Tools




All times are GMT. The time now is 05:33 AM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2007 - 2008, www.linux-archive.org