FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
» Video Reviews

» Linux Archive

Linux-archive is a website aiming to archive linux email lists and to make them easily accessible for linux users/developers.


» Sponsor

» Partners

» Sponsor

Go Back   Linux Archive > Gentoo > Gentoo Portage Developer

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 09-23-2012, 10:25 PM
Dennis Schridde
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

Hi!

I created a branch for manpage cleanup ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.

Note: It is quite cumbersome to review "Reorder and cleanup of ebuild(5)" as a diff. I recommend to just read the DESCRIPTION of the manpage instead. The rest should be more or less unchanged.

Thanks,
Dennis

[1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-cleanup
 
Old 09-23-2012, 10:28 PM
Dennis Schridde
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

Hi!

I created a branch for documenting hdepend ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.

This branch is based off my manpage-cleanup branch, hence I recommend reading/merging that before this one.

Thanks,
Dennis

[1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-hdepend
 
Old 09-23-2012, 10:32 PM
Dennis Schridde
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

Hi!

I created a branch for manpage cleanup ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.

Note: It is quite cumbersome to review "Reorder and cleanup of ebuild(5)" as a diff. I recommend to just read the DESCRIPTION of the manpage instead. The rest should be more or less unchanged.

Thanks,
Dennis

P.S: Sorry, the first batch of emails got messed up and skipped over one patch.

[1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-cleanup
 
Old 09-23-2012, 10:36 PM
Dennis Schridde
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

Subject should actually read: manpage-hdepend — I'm just not used to writing
emails on the console using a text-editor alone…

--Dennis
 
Old 09-23-2012, 10:38 PM
Dennis Schridde
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

This series is missing a patch, and was hence resent.

--Dennis
 
Old 09-24-2012, 02:46 AM
Zac Medico
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

On 09/23/2012 03:25 PM, Dennis Schridde wrote:
> Hi!
>
> I created a branch for manpage cleanup ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.
>
> Note: It is quite cumbersome to review "Reorder and cleanup of ebuild(5)" as a diff. I recommend to just read the DESCRIPTION of the manpage instead. The rest should be more or less unchanged.
>
> Thanks,
> Dennis
>
> [1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-cleanup

Thanks, I've applied all 6 patches:

http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=af1a287b1dc771901f1b30f2166 d20c1758e8587
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=2e580d2852789b2c5deb922555f 73643d0b9617a
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=a1a8a79a76fd1be60f6fcf992ef cbc1d98d0f941
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=f2da08db6ad7b8c207a58f75e4d af96a74f29c56
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=9dd83334c56262de44b0efa3c98 777f1a3cc27af
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=62525844120c5308830c7140b9d 5f037a4afe9c9
--
Thanks,
Zac
 
Old 09-24-2012, 09:54 AM
Dennis Schridde
 
Default Please review: manpage-cleanup

Am Sonntag, 23. September 2012, 19:46:42 schrieb Zac Medico:
> Thanks, I've applied all 6 patches:
Thanks!
 

Thread Tools




All times are GMT. The time now is 06:17 AM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2007 - 2008, www.linux-archive.org