Linux Archive

Linux Archive (http://www.linux-archive.org/)
-   Gentoo Portage Developer (http://www.linux-archive.org/gentoo-portage-developer/)
-   -   Please review: manpage-cleanup (http://www.linux-archive.org/gentoo-portage-developer/706772-please-review-manpage-cleanup.html)

Dennis Schridde 09-23-2012 10:25 PM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
Hi!

I created a branch for manpage cleanup ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.

Note: It is quite cumbersome to review "Reorder and cleanup of ebuild(5)" as a diff. I recommend to just read the DESCRIPTION of the manpage instead. The rest should be more or less unchanged.

Thanks,
Dennis

[1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-cleanup

Dennis Schridde 09-23-2012 10:28 PM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
Hi!

I created a branch for documenting hdepend ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.

This branch is based off my manpage-cleanup branch, hence I recommend reading/merging that before this one.

Thanks,
Dennis

[1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-hdepend

Dennis Schridde 09-23-2012 10:32 PM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
Hi!

I created a branch for manpage cleanup ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.

Note: It is quite cumbersome to review "Reorder and cleanup of ebuild(5)" as a diff. I recommend to just read the DESCRIPTION of the manpage instead. The rest should be more or less unchanged.

Thanks,
Dennis

P.S: Sorry, the first batch of emails got messed up and skipped over one patch.

[1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-cleanup

Dennis Schridde 09-23-2012 10:36 PM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
Subject should actually read: manpage-hdepend — I'm just not used to writing
emails on the console using a text-editor alone…

--Dennis

Dennis Schridde 09-23-2012 10:38 PM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
This series is missing a patch, and was hence resent.

--Dennis

Zac Medico 09-24-2012 02:46 AM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
On 09/23/2012 03:25 PM, Dennis Schridde wrote:
> Hi!
>
> I created a branch for manpage cleanup ([1] and this thread) and would like you to review and possibly merge it.
>
> Note: It is quite cumbersome to review "Reorder and cleanup of ebuild(5)" as a diff. I recommend to just read the DESCRIPTION of the manpage instead. The rest should be more or less unchanged.
>
> Thanks,
> Dennis
>
> [1] https://github.com/devurandom/portage/commits/feature/manpage-cleanup

Thanks, I've applied all 6 patches:

http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=af1a287b1dc771901f1b30f2166 d20c1758e8587
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=2e580d2852789b2c5deb922555f 73643d0b9617a
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=a1a8a79a76fd1be60f6fcf992ef cbc1d98d0f941
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=f2da08db6ad7b8c207a58f75e4d af96a74f29c56
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=9dd83334c56262de44b0efa3c98 777f1a3cc27af
http://git.overlays.gentoo.org/gitweb/?p=proj/portage.git;a=commit;h=62525844120c5308830c7140b9d 5f037a4afe9c9
--
Thanks,
Zac

Dennis Schridde 09-24-2012 09:54 AM

Please review: manpage-cleanup
 
Am Sonntag, 23. September 2012, 19:46:42 schrieb Zac Medico:
> Thanks, I've applied all 6 patches:
Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:47 AM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.