What to do about windows sync when AD entries move out of scope
Let's say you have a windows sync agreement
Let's say you also have another user container in AD:
Let's say you have a user in AD in cn=Users in sync with a user in DS in
What should happen if you move the user in AD from cn=Users to
cn=OtherUsers? Should DS "disconnect" the entry (i.e. remote the ntuser
attributes) so the entry is no longer in sync? Should winsync do
Conversely, what should happen if a user is moved from cn=OtherUsers to
cn=Users? Should DS treat it as adding a new user or "connect" an
existing user if the userids match?
389 users mailing list
|All times are GMT. The time now is 08:20 AM.|
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.