Linux Archive

Linux Archive (http://www.linux-archive.org/)
-   Fedora Development (http://www.linux-archive.org/fedora-development/)
-   -   FESCo Meeting Summary for 2008-05-08 (http://www.linux-archive.org/fedora-development/85014-fesco-meeting-summary-2008-05-08-a.html)

Brian Pepple 05-09-2008 01:59 PM

FESCo Meeting Summary for 2008-05-08
 
== Members Present ==
* Brian Pepple (bpepple)
* Jason Tibbitts (tibbs)
* Bill Nottingham (notting)
* Kevin Fenzi (nirik)
* Jeremy Katz (jeremy)
* Christopher Aillon (caillon)
* Dennis Gilmore (dgilmore)
* Warren Togami (warren)
* Christian Iseli (c4chris)
* David Woodhouse (dwmw2)
* Jesse Keating (f13)
* Josh Boyer (jwb)

== Absent ==
* Tom Callaway (spot)

== Summary ==
=== New Package Maintainer Sponsor ===
* FESCo approved the following sponsor requests:
* Denis Leroy (denis)
* Jef Spaleta (spoleeba)
* Matthias Clasen (mclasen)
* Any Fedora packager that wishes to become a sponsor, can contact
the FESCo chair or go directly to:
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Extras/Schedule/NewSponsors

=== Maintainer Responsibility Policy ===
* FESCo approved the Maintainer Responsibility Policy.
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Development/Schedule/MaintainerResponsibilityPolicy

IRC log can be found at:
http://bpepple.fedorapeople.org/fesco/FESCo-2008-05-08.html

Later,
/B
--
Brian Pepple <bpepple@fedoraproject.org>

http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BrianPepple
gpg --keyserver pgp.mit.edu --recv-keys 810CC15E
BD5E 6F9E 8688 E668 8F5B CBDE 326A E936 810C C15E
--
fedora-devel-list mailing list
fedora-devel-list@redhat.com
https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-devel-list

Brian Pepple 05-23-2008 12:03 AM

FESCo Meeting Summary for 2008-05-08
 
== Members Present ==
* Brian Pepple (bpepple)
* Jason Tibbitts (tibbs)
* Bill Nottingham (notting)
* Kevin Fenzi (nirik)
* Jeremy Katz (jeremy)
* Christopher Aillon (caillon)
* Dennis Gilmore (dgilmore)
* Warren Togami (warren)
* Christian Iseli (c4chris)
* David Woodhouse (dwmw2)
* Jesse Keating (f13)
* Tom Callaway (spot)

== Absent ==
* Josh Boyer (jwb)

== Summary ==
=== Fedora Packaging Committee Proposal ===
* FESCo approved the FPC's proposal for withdrawing the JPackage
naming exception.

=== Cut-off date for new packages requests in older branches ===
* FESCo decided the cut-off for new F-(X-2) packages is when F-X
goes gold. (For example, new F8 package requests will not be
accepted after F10 goes gold). bpepple has updated the wiki to
reflect this.

=== Kernel-libre ===
* FESCo wants this feature, but it needs to go upstream first and
not involve an alternative kernel package. dwmw2 offered to help
Alexandre Oliva (lxo) work with upstream on this.

IRC log can be found at:
http://bpepple.fedorapeople.org/fesco/FESCo-2008-05-22.html

Later,
/B
--
Brian Pepple <bpepple@fedoraproject.org>

http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BrianPepple
gpg --keyserver pgp.mit.edu --recv-keys 810CC15E
BD5E 6F9E 8688 E668 8F5B CBDE 326A E936 810C C15E
--
fedora-devel-list mailing list
fedora-devel-list@redhat.com
https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-devel-list


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:52 AM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.