Linux Archive

Linux Archive (http://www.linux-archive.org/)
-   Debian Development (http://www.linux-archive.org/debian-development/)
-   -   New sip4 release with API bump (http://www.linux-archive.org/debian-development/708946-new-sip4-release-api-bump.html)

Scott Kitterman 10-02-2012 03:26 AM

New sip4 release with API bump
 
The newest sip4 release, 4.14 increases the API version to 9.0. Since it has
potential incompatibilities, I've uploaded it to Experimental so maintainers
of rdepends can investigate if changes are needed. I hope to land this in
unstable very shortly after Wheezy is released.

There are a few packages that use python-sip that have not converted to using
dh_sip. I'll add versioned breaks for those packages in the next sip4 upload.
Here's a DD list for those:

Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>
vistrails

Andreas Tille <tille@debian.org>
qtiplot (U)

Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
qgis

Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
qtiplot

Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>
qgis (U)

Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>
qtiplot (U)

Scott Howard <showard@debian.org>
qtiplot (U)

For the dh_sip using packages, they aren't broken (in a packaging sense) by
the new API version and should just need to be rebuilt (I've already taken
care of python-qt4 and will deal with qscintilla2 as well):

Andreas Hildebrandt <andreas.hildebrandt@uni-mainz.de>
ball (U)

Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>
python-qt4 (U)

Daniel Leidert (dale) <daniel.leidert@wgdd.de>
avogadro (U)

Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>
ball

Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>
pyqwt3d (U)
pyqwt5 (U)
python-qt4
qscintilla2

Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>
pykde4

Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
avogadro

Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>
pyqwt3d
pyqwt5
qscintilla2 (U)


Jeremy Sanders <jeremy@jeremysanders.net>
veusz (U)

Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>
serna-free

Martin Pitt <mpitt@debian.org>
calibre (U)

Mathieu Malaterre <mathieu.malaterre@gmail.com>
serna-free (U)

Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
avogadro (U)

Michael Casadevall <mcasadevall@debian.org>
python-qt4 (U)

Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>
pykde4 (U)

Miriam Ruiz <little_miry@yahoo.es>
calibre

Modestas Vainius <modax@debian.org>
pykde4 (U)

Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>
veusz

Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>
python-qt4 (U)
qscintilla2 (U)

Sune Vuorela <sune@debian.org>
pykde4 (U)

Torsten Marek <shlomme@debian.org>
python-qt4 (U)
qscintilla2 (U)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 AM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.