FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
» Video Reviews

» Linux Archive

Linux-archive is a website aiming to archive linux email lists and to make them easily accessible for linux users/developers.


» Sponsor

» Partners

» Sponsor

Go Back   Linux Archive > ArchLinux > ArchLinux Pacman Development

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 08-16-2011, 04:41 PM
Dan McGee
 
Default Update authors and contributors

* .mailmap: add mapping for Dave's two email addresses.
* AUTHORS: clear out file, tell people to use `git shortlog -s` instead.
* doc/footer.txt: "promote" Dave, put Xavier and Nagy in past contributors.

Signed-off-by: Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
---
.mailmap | 1 +
AUTHORS | 17 +----------------
doc/footer.txt | 9 ++++++---
3 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index 351ed02..c3f8ce2 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ Bryan Ischo <bryan@ischo.com> <bji-keyword-pacman.3644cb@www.ischo.com>
Christos Nouskas <nous@archlinux.us> <nouskas@gmail.com>
Daenyth Blank <daenyth+arch@gmail.com> <Daenyth+Arch@gmail.com>
Daenyth Blank <Daenyth+arch@gmail.com> <Daenyth+git@gmail.com>
+Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org> <d@falconindy.com>
甘露(Gan Lu) <rhythm.gan@gmail.com>
Giovanni Scafora <giovanni@archlinux.org> <linuxmania@gmail.com>
Jaroslaw Swierczynski <swiergot@gmail.com> <swiergot@juvepoland.com>
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 3ba87f5..65fddac 100644
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,16 +1 @@
-Judd Vinet <jvinet@zeroflux.org>
-Aurelien Foret <aurelien@archlinux.org>
-Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>
-Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
-
-Miklós Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
-Christian Hamar <krics@linuxforum.hu>
-Josh Wheeler <deltalima@gmail.com>
-David Kimpe <DNAku@frugalware.org>
-James Rosten <seinfeld90@gmail.com>
-Roman Kyrylych <Roman.Kyrylych@gmail.com>
-Andrew Fyfe <andrew@neptune-one.net>
-Chantry Xavier <shiningxc@gmail.com>
-Nagy Gabor <ngaba@bibl.u-szeged.hu>
-Nathan Jones <nathanj@insightbb.com>
-Allan McRae <mcrae_allan@hotmail.com>
+Use `git shortlog -s` for a list of contributors.
diff --git a/doc/footer.txt b/doc/footer.txt
index a132542..10ef067 100644
--- a/doc/footer.txt
+++ b/doc/footer.txt
@@ -20,12 +20,15 @@ Current maintainers:

* Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
* Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
-* Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>
+* Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>

-Past contributors:
+Past major contributors:

* Judd Vinet <jvinet@zeroflux.org>
* Aurelien Foret <aurelien@archlinux.org>
* Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>
+* Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>
+* Nagy Gabor <ngaba@bibl.u-szeged.hu>

-See the 'AUTHORS' file for additional contributors.
+For additional contributors, use `git shortlog -s` on the pacman.git
+repository.
--
1.7.6
 

Thread Tools




All times are GMT. The time now is 07:33 PM.

VBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2007 - 2008, www.linux-archive.org