Allan McRae wrote:
> Roman Kyrylych wrote:
>> # pacman -S ttf-ms-fonts
>> warning: ttf-ms-fonts-2.0-1 is up to date -- reinstalling
>> It was asking user for confirmation before which I think was logical,
>> because if user just forgot he/she has this package installed - this
>> would allow to avoid creating of unnecessary .pacnew files.
>> Either I missed this change or forgot about it.
>> Could someone enlighten me why this was done
> I can remember this. Basically, it was decided that if a user did
> "pacman -S package" then they obviously wanted the package reinstalled.
> The thinking was: Why else would you do that if it was already
> installed? However, I can't find the thread/bug report I saw it in....
Although maybe i dreamed that and this commit caused it...
pacman-dev mailing list